Storybook Characters Visit BADM - Bay Area Discovery Museum

Storybook Characters Visit BADM

This summer, your child’s favorite storybook characters are coming to the Bay Area Discovery Museum! On Saturdays and Sundays from June-August, costumed characters will be on-site for meet-and-greets, daily story times, photo opportunities and visits with children. Kids will have the chance to see their favorite imaginary characters brought to life, while enjoying an engaging literary experience! The schedule for each character visit is:

Meet and Greets: 10 – 10:45 a.m, 11:15 – 11:45 a.m, 12 – 12:45 p.m., 1:15 – 1:45 p.m.

Story Times: 11 – 11:15 a.m. and 1 – 1:15 p.m.

Want to celebrate your child’s birthday with their favorite storybook character?
Host a birthday party at BADM during one of our Storybook Character visits! Learn more about birthdays at BADM.

Curious George

Saturday, June 23 and Sunday, June 24
Saturday, June 30 and Sunday, July 1

The Berenstain Bears

Saturday, July 7 and Sunday, July 8
Saturday, July 14 and Sunday, July 15

Clifford

Saturday, July 21 and Sunday, July 22
Saturday, July 28 and Sunday, July 29

The Cat in the Hat

Saturday, August 4 and Sunday, August 5
Saturday, August 11 and Sunday, August 12

Paddington Bear

Saturday, August 18 and Sunday, August 19
Saturday, August 25 and Sunday, August 26


Want to visit with all six characters?

Become a BADM member! A BADM membership for a family of four pays for itself in just three visits. After joining in three character story times, your visits for the rest of the year will be free!

Learn More

Not ready for a membership? Buy tickets online and enter through the member line when you visit! You can apply the cost of your admission to a BADM membership!

Buy Museum Tickets